Monday, April 19, 2021

MIAAOR Installs 2014 Board

By Coastal Breeze News Staff

The 38th Annual Installation Banquet for the Marco Island Area Association of Realtors (MIAAOR) was held at the Island Country Club. Attending the ceremony was Senator Garrett Richter and installing the new board was Representative Kathleen Passidomo. Keith Dameron emceed the affair.

Gerry Rosenblum, outgoing President recapped 2013 awarding his wife Barbara Rosenblum with the Unsung Hero award. Gerry presented Shirley English with the Special President’s Award for her support throughout the year and another to Dick Shanahan for his mentoring. Marv Needles had the honors of presenting the Robbie Clark Award to Michael Vale. For two consecutive years the Realtor of the Year recognition was awarded to Bill Filbin. Affiliate of the Year went to Brandy Simpson.

The 2014 MIAAOR Board of Directors are as follows:
President Bette McGilvray
President Elect Susan Ackerson
Vice President Richard Shanahan
Secretary/Treasurer Michael O’Rourke

Jim Prange
Dawn Norgren
Michael J. Vale
Christine Waldren
Ben Rouleau
Ian Clausen
Ralph Iorio
Gerry Rosenblum


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *