Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Exciting Performances at The Studio Players




Here’s what’s happening at The Studio Players in March and April 2019. All performances take place in the Joan Jenks Auditorium, located in the Golden Gate Community Center, 4701 Golden Gate Parkway, Naples.

Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

“Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike” by Christopher Durang, directed by Carole Fenstermacher, will be at The Studio Players from March 8 to 24, 2019.

In this hilarious comedy, Vanya and his adopted sister, Sonia, live a quiet life in the Pennsylvania farmhouse where they grew up, while their sister Masha travels the world as a movie star. Just as their cleaning woman issues a warning about terrible events in their future, Masha returns for an unannounced visit with her 20-something boy toy Spike in tow. And so begins this unforgettable family reunion filled with rivalry, regret and racket.

Starring Jay Terzis as Vanya, Paula Keenan as Sonia, Hollis Galman as Masha, Daniel Meeks as Spike, Terry Libby as Cassandra and Kelsey Browne as Nina.

Show dates and times are: Friday, March 8, Saturday March 9 at 8 PM; Sunday, March 10 at 3 PM; Thursday, March 14, Friday, March 15, Saturday March 16  at 8 PM; Sunday, March 17 at 3 PM; Friday, March 22, Saturday, March 23 at 8 PM; Closing Sunday, March 24 at 3 PM.

Tickets are $25 online at www.thestudioplayers.org or call 239-398-9192.

Stage 2 Improv

Enjoy a performance by the Stage 2 Improv, the original improv group in Southwest Florida, on April 16 at 8 PM.

Have fun at a comedy that you can be part of! Stage 2 Improv is an improvisational comedy group that uses suggestions from the audience to fuel our unscripted shows. We use games, routines, and songs to entertain you! Every show is different from the last and all of our shows have different content.

Tickets are $15 online at www.thestudioplayers.org or call 239-398-9192.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *